Behind Blue Eyes Trilogy

Audrey Hawkins, who writes as Joanna Lambert, makes her home in south-west England near Bath. While she loves the city, her heart remains in the country where she grew up in a small village on the edge of the Salisbury plain – well known for its World Heritage Site – Stonehenge.

According to her author website, Audrey describes herself as a Saga Writer.

Her Behind Blue Eyes Trilogy began its life as one rather large manuscript with the working title “In Sunshine or in Shadow”. Now the story is told over the course of three books, the first of which is “When Tomorrow Comes”.

Book 1 is set in 1967 and introduces the reader to eighteen year old Ella Kendrick.

Loves, Lies & Promises, the second in the series, begins at Christmas 1968.

The final book in the trilogy, The Ghost of You and Me, takes place after the birth of Ella’s baby. But that’s all I’m going to say for now.


I’m the associate reader for this author at

The Behind Blue Eyes Trilogy can be purchased from the following locations in paperback or Kindle format:

or at the following…

4 thoughts on “Behind Blue Eyes Trilogy”

  1. Can’t wait to read Joanna’s books (Audrey is a great lady) and you’ve made a fantastic job of this page Melanie! Off to read about the storm next……

  2. Many thanks Melanie, have just taken a break from writing Between Today and Yesterday, the fourth in the series. This is a fantastic blog mention, thank you so much – hope you enjoy the books and looking forward to the first review.

  3. Glad you like the mention I’ve given you here, Audrey (aka Joanne). Hope it boots you up the lists.

    Looking forward to reading the first book in your trilogy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.